Giriş

Orijinalini görmek için tıklayınız : Life's Apprentice

admin
12 Aralık 2023, 20:32
Can The Unforeseen Become An Unforeseen Opportunity.

Life's Apprentice.

Where the swirl of a kilt can close a deal.

I am in my final year as an apprentice engineer with a prestigious defence company working in their applied physics department and I am also in the last year of my college academic studies. For next year I am trying to win a scholarship from my company for a University degree in engineering physics of materials. I am a bit of a maths buff and love doing maths that surround the physics of molecular fission, that's why I chose my subjects. It's what I am good at and complements my questionable social skills as I am a bit geekish.

Without a scholarship I would find it difficult to fund my University studies. My parents are all for me going to University, like my older sister Shona who is currently studying Graphic Art at University. Although both my parents are working they struggle financially each month to make ends meet, my salary helps but would be lost if I went to University without a scholarship.

My name is Hamish, I have short red spikey type hair, like the fun loving cartoon character, and blue eyes, five foot eight, a bit over weight, I drink too much beer and eat too many burgers and pizzas. Not very outwardly going, always dreaming about what I would like to do and where I would like to go.

The project I am working on is a design concept proposal for a new generation Nuclear Steam Raising Plant, NSRP, for an impending submarine build program, for a foreign client. Although I am still a junior design engineer I have been given the job to do the initial mathematical design model surrounding the physics of molecular fission of the reactor. Normally they would give this job to a senior design architect but they are all tied up on a problem with a current reactor operation.